We're interested in hearing about business news in the community. Let us know!

View detailed reports of major stock indexes and look up specific symbols.

Friday, August 16, 2019
Thursday, August 08, 2019
Tuesday, August 06, 2019
Friday, August 02, 2019
Thursday, August 01, 2019
Wednesday, July 31, 2019
Saturday, July 27, 2019

Software company Emsi is expanding its presence in Moscow with a four-story, 70,000-square-foot building expected to house as many as 500 employees at the St. John Hardware and Implement site on the north end of town.

Wednesday, July 17, 2019
Tuesday, July 16, 2019
Saturday, June 29, 2019
Thursday, June 13, 2019

Pets, like humans, can feel anxiety when going to the doctor. The car ride, other patients, unfamiliar rooms, noises and smells can make even routine checkups nerve racking experiences for animals.

Friday, June 07, 2019
Tuesday, June 04, 2019
Tuesday, May 28, 2019
Friday, May 17, 2019
Monday, May 06, 2019
Saturday, April 20, 2019
Friday, April 19, 2019
Thursday, April 18, 2019

A handful of Moscow residents have voiced safety concerns over the years about the crosswalk on West Third Street near Papa Murphy’s. Now, the city and Moscow Urban Renewal Agency may team up to install light poles this summer near the crossing for a safer experience for drivers and pedestrians.

Saturday, April 13, 2019
Tuesday, April 09, 2019
Tuesday, April 02, 2019

The buzz of a sewing machine filled the small College Hill apartment in Pullman as Audrey Hawthorne transformed a thrift-shop bargain into a new outfit. Old and vintage sports crewnecks are given a new purpose as Hawthorne cuts and sews them into trendy and unique two-piece sets for women.

Friday, March 29, 2019
Thursday, March 28, 2019
Wednesday, March 27, 2019
Tuesday, March 26, 2019
Tuesday, March 19, 2019
Saturday, March 16, 2019
Wednesday, March 13, 2019
Monday, March 11, 2019
Wednesday, March 06, 2019
Tuesday, March 05, 2019
Saturday, March 02, 2019
Tuesday, February 26, 2019
Saturday, February 23, 2019

While Moscow's Identity apartment complex meets the city's parking requirements, it is not up to snuff for many of its tenants who are compelled to find parking - sometimes illegally - in surrounding neighborhoods and business lots.

Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Wednesday, February 13, 2019
Tuesday, February 12, 2019

Cougar Country Drive-In in Pullman was closed Monday, despite optimism from the owner the business would be back open.Monday marked the restaurant's second consecutive day being…

Monday, February 11, 2019

The owner of Cougar Country Drive-In says the restaurant will be open today, is not closing and employees will be paid after financial troubles caused rumors the popular business would close. After multiple news outlets on Friday reported restaurant management stating the future of the Pullman landmark was uncertain, a post on Cougar Country’s Facebook page, apparently from the owner, Rhonda Witt-Miller, attempted to put those concerns at ease.