We're interested in hearing about business news in the community. Let us know!

View detailed reports of major stock indexes and look up specific symbols.

Saturday, January 02, 2021

One World Cafe in downtown Moscow is expanding into the former Mock Orange restaurant adjacent to the coffee shop, One World co-owner Brandy Sullivan said.

Thursday, December 31, 2020

The second floor of the former U.S. Bank building in the heart of downtown Moscow has been converted into 18 private offices with a kitchen and lounge area for new businesses and entrepreneurs…

Thursday, December 24, 2020

For most of the COVID-19 pandemic, Oak on Main in Pullman has been offering free meals to the public once a week to help anyone who might be struggling to afford food during the difficult year.

Monday, December 21, 2020
Saturday, December 19, 2020
Friday, December 11, 2020

Tri-State Outfitters in Moscow temporarily closed its store Thursday after 25 to 30 customers refused to put on masks when asked by the store’s staff, Tri-State Outfitters President and CEO Jo…

Bennett Lumber Products Inc. of Princeton requested the Idaho Transportation Department increase the maximum commercial truck load from 105,500 pounds to 129,000 pounds on portions of three st…

Tuesday, December 08, 2020

Monday marked the opening of Gritman Medical Center’s new COVID-19 drive-through testing site on Jackson Street, southwest of Gritman in its overflow parking lot.

Monday, December 07, 2020

After Legends Barbershop in Pullman closed at the end of June, barber Jennifer Siegrist was running out of options.

Friday, December 04, 2020
Monday, November 30, 2020
Saturday, November 28, 2020

NEW YORK — The raging coronavirus pandemic kept crowds thin at malls and stores across the country on Black Friday, but a surge in online shopping offered a beacon of hope for struggling retai…

Tuesday, November 24, 2020
Friday, November 20, 2020
Tuesday, November 17, 2020
Tuesday, November 03, 2020
Thursday, October 22, 2020

A small modular building for COVID-19 testing could be installed on the west side of Gritman Medical Center as colder weather sets in on the Palouse, Gritman President and CEO Kara Besst said.

Tuesday, October 13, 2020

Since his arrival at Washington State University as a freshman, the owner of vintage clothing store Dante’s Deal’s has poured whatever spare time he had into growing his business.

Thursday, October 08, 2020
Monday, October 05, 2020
Monday, September 28, 2020

Lewiston-Nez Perce County Regional Airport lost one of its three daily round-trip SkyWest commercial passenger flights to Salt Lake City earlier this month, even as passenger numbers slowly rebound.

Friday, September 18, 2020
Monday, September 14, 2020

It all started a few years ago with a pallet of used books that was on its way to the landfill. Moscow’s Mark Beauchamp couldn’t stand the thought of the pile of damaged yet salvageable books …

Tuesday, September 08, 2020

LEON COUNTRY ELEVATOR, Wash. — People on the Palouse have been talking about Tony Egland for nearly four decades. His standout play on basketball courts in Genesee, Carroll College in Helena, …

Saturday, September 05, 2020
Thursday, September 03, 2020
Tuesday, September 01, 2020

Masons work on the facade of the new Idaho Central Credit Union branch Thursday on West Third Street in Moscow. The branch office is scheduled to open in December. The building will include design elements and photos from the Palouse and the University of Idaho.

Monday, August 31, 2020

Owners of Slice Pizzeria and Taphouse are planning around $1.4 million in renovations that will add two stories of commercial and residential space on top of two buildings located on the corne…

Friday, August 28, 2020

An excavator works at the site for a new Chipotle restaurant Wednesday in Pullman. The 2,325-square-foot building will be at the intersection of Harvest Drive and Brelsford Drive between Starbucks and Pullman Building Supply. It is scheduled to open in March 2021.

Monday, August 24, 2020

Moscow business owner George Skandalos didn’t feel he or other local business owners in Idaho had a voice when trying to promote the needs of their businesses to government officials.

Saturday, August 15, 2020

Updated restrictions on weddings, funerals and gyms issued by Washington Gov. Jay Inslee earlier this week have begun to bite but local businesses say they will survive — though services will …

Tuesday, August 11, 2020

The cool, rainy days of spring made for ideal growing conditions for the area’s grain and legume plantings. And now that farmers have begun the annual harvest, that charmed weather is paying o…

Wednesday, August 05, 2020

After postponing its reopening because of the COVID-19 pandemic, the Palouse Health Center in downtown Palouse is ready again to provide health care to patients.

Tuesday, August 04, 2020
Friday, July 31, 2020

The Pullman Chamber of Commerce executive director said Thursday the Pullman businesses community has been in flux because of the pandemic, yet several new businesses have opened and others pl…

Tuesday, July 28, 2020

The owners of a newly opened coffee and ice cream shop in downtown Pullman hope it can provide Main Street with a fun, family friendly destination.

Sunday, July 26, 2020

Free legal assistance and representation for low-income eastern Washington residents facing noncriminal legal problems is now available on the Palouse, thanks to a new service in Pullman.

Monday, July 20, 2020

The area’s last remaining regional cellphone and internet provider found itself at the edge of the national spotlight for pioneering the use of technology that might give the United States an …

Saturday, July 18, 2020

A mixed-use development project that has been in the making for 14 years may soon come to fruition between the University of Idaho and downtown Moscow.

Thursday, July 16, 2020
Saturday, July 11, 2020

A start-up software business, which opened this year in downtown Moscow, allows automotive shops to obtain a vehicle’s diagnostic data from the road so it can pinpoint small issues before they…

Tuesday, July 07, 2020
Saturday, July 04, 2020
Friday, July 03, 2020

A sign outside Tri-State Outfitters informs customers that the hardware and housewares departments are temporarily closed Thursday in Moscow. An assistant store manager said a sprinkler head burst, flooding the two departments. The manager said she doesn’t know yet when the departments will be ready to reopen.

Wednesday, July 01, 2020
Thursday, June 25, 2020

Rather than engage in an expensive and likely fruitless legal challenge, Hardware Brewing Co. in Kendrick has chosen to pay a $2,500 fine for violating Idaho’s coronavirus shutdown order.