Class of 2020

Agile, resilient and hopeful in the face of a pandemic, student in the class of 2020 will be defined not by their senior year, but by what they do in response. In this series, the Daily News shines a spotlight on one senior from each of the 13 schools in its coverage area.

Saturday, June 20, 2020
  • Updated

Moscow High School’s graduating class of 2020 concluded a year upended by global pandemic in a socially distanced, drive-in ceremony Friday wi…

Saturday, June 13, 2020
  • Updated

Pullman High School seniors overcame a pandemic to graduate, so they weren’t about to let a little water and thunderclaps ruin their celebrati…

Thursday, June 11, 2020
  • Updated

“If you don’t shoot, you won’t score,” was a mantra that helped recent high school graduate Lexi Brantner expand her horizons and become invol…

Wednesday, June 10, 2020
  • Updated

Despite this spring’s unexpected trials and tribulations, Colton High School senior Kian Ankerson hasn’t stopped inspiring his peers.

Tuesday, June 09, 2020
  • Updated

For most, graduating with a high school diploma is a great accomplishment, but Crystal Parker went above and beyond. Parker is the first Colfa…

Monday, June 08, 2020
  • Updated

While COVID-19 has put the world on pause, recent Pullman Christian School graduate Garrett McClure said there has been a blessing to it — the…

Saturday, June 06, 2020
  • Updated

Pullman High School senior Hua Ming Newman has plans to become a firefighter and paramedic but this devotion to service is nothing new — the c…

Friday, June 05, 2020
  • Updated

As graduation nears, Kendrick High School Senior Dillan Koopman said he’s ready to take a break from academics.

  • Updated

Paradise Creek Regional High School principal Brian Smith said one of the most remarkable things about 18-year-old senior student Miranda Ming…

Thursday, June 04, 2020
Wednesday, June 03, 2020
Tuesday, June 02, 2020
  • Updated

While he is known by many in the community as a gifted pianist, Jonah Grieser, who graduated from Logos School in Moscow on Saturday, said he …

Monday, June 01, 2020
  • Updated

Sitting back on an offspeed pitch in the batter’s box was just about the only thing Charlee Beckner waited on at Potlatch High School.

  • Updated

As proud family members watched from the side of the road, Potlatch High School seniors paraded down Highway 6 on Saturday in trucks, sports c…

Saturday, May 30, 2020
  • Updated

While the pandemic and related school closures have caused stress for parents, educators and students, the graduating class of 2020 has felt t…