Saturday, May 08, 2021
Friday, May 07, 2021

Two large developments are planned for Moscow, the first involving the annexing of 235 acres of farmland, but initially plating only 27. The second development is 82 acres. Both traffic in lan…

Thursday, May 06, 2021
Wednesday, May 05, 2021
Tuesday, May 04, 2021
Saturday, May 01, 2021
Friday, April 30, 2021
Thursday, April 29, 2021

This is not justice. This is accountability. This is the bare minimum. This is the first step in a very long road to a system reform. George Floyd never should have been killed, especially not…

Wednesday, April 28, 2021

I appreciate Doug Call (His View, April 21) responding to one of my previous columns. I also appreciate the Daily News for allowing me to voice what I’m convinced will be the vindicated positi…

Tuesday, April 27, 2021
Saturday, April 24, 2021
Friday, April 23, 2021
Thursday, April 22, 2021

A few months ago, my sixth grader asked me a series of interview questions for a school project. The interview was broken up into sections about early life, college years, career, family, hist…

Wednesday, April 21, 2021
Tuesday, April 20, 2021
Saturday, April 17, 2021

Driving past the ball fields near my house the other evening, I experienced waves of nostalgia, the stabby kind, the “aw, gee, shucks” heartwarming kind, worthy of a Hallmark Channel Movie. Yo…

Friday, April 16, 2021

Last week, images of the future Moscow-Pullman airport were twice on display for public review and comments. They showed plans, perspectives, or what the firm behind them calls “exterior chara…

Thursday, April 15, 2021

No, no, no, columnist Chuck Pezeshki! (A definite “no” to the idea of vaccine passports, April 10) You are upside down on COVID-19, influenza, vaccinations, boundary violation, existential thr…

Wednesday, April 14, 2021
Tuesday, April 13, 2021

Freedom House, a watchdog group dedicated to the expansion of freedom and democracy around the world, has issued their latest report. No existing trend changes worthy of note; 2020 marks the 1…