Saturday, August 13, 2022

One of the more interesting aspects of my journey through life has been learning what things in different cultures actually mean, as opposed to what we project their meaning to be. And so it i…

Friday, August 12, 2022
Thursday, August 11, 2022
Wednesday, August 10, 2022

Again, the issue of abortion has become a topic for debate. I have to admit I am of two minds on some aspects of the issue. I do strongly support a woman’s right to make decisions relating to …

Tuesday, August 09, 2022

As I type this with a black kitten, Home Boy, on my lap, I am reminded of Antoine de Saint-Exupéry’s famous line from “The Little Prince”: “You become responsible forever for what you have tam…

Saturday, August 06, 2022
Friday, August 05, 2022
Thursday, August 04, 2022
Wednesday, August 03, 2022

The Democrats and the teachers’ unions have been busy doing damage control. Because the U.S. birth rate has been falling since 1950, there are simply not as many students today. Since unions r…

Tuesday, August 02, 2022
Saturday, July 30, 2022
Friday, July 29, 2022
Thursday, July 28, 2022

Those who know the Palouse Pundit as sober and wonkish may find this outlandish title proof that he is finally off his rocker. But folks, this is serious business. What the world needs is a ne…

Wednesday, July 27, 2022
Tuesday, July 26, 2022
Saturday, July 23, 2022
Friday, July 22, 2022
Thursday, July 21, 2022
Wednesday, July 20, 2022

During a May press conference with Japanese leaders in the White House, President Biden celebrated record-high gas prices, saying the pain at the pump was part of “an incredible transition” of…

Tuesday, July 19, 2022
Saturday, July 16, 2022

If you’ve noticed, a good hunk of media pressure for all the liberal tropes have fallen off the radar screen lately — mostly because the failure of such policies is becoming impossible to igno…